The love of my life

 

Today I decided to write a poem for my husband! Probably nothing special to some, it’s probably a regular thing to write poems for your spouse/partner for some people, but it’s not really something I do. I like to write poetry, not normally about him! Or for him! But lately I’ve been thinking about how I hold back my feelings and don’t really tell him how much I love him. I know he sometimes gets down about it, so I hope he likes it. I’ve published it on my blog because I want the world (ok, my few followers! Ha!) To read about the amazing husband I have! I mean, I don’t want to boast or anything…..but yeah, he’s amazing and I’m very lucky! We met 14 years ago, and have been through MANY ups and downs. We’ve lived in 6 different homes together, have 4 beautiful boys together, and finally got married in Cyprus in May this year! I’ve used some photos from our wedding to go along with this poem as it they mean a lot to me!

I hope you like it!

 

 

 

photogrid_1476720143817

A strong build with broad shoulders

On the surface he’s manly and tough

Not one to mess with

He’s a diamond in the rough

 

Scratch at the surface

You’ll see a completely different side

A typical ‘mans man’ outer shell

But a softy deep down inside

 

PhotoGrid_1476720291489.jpg

He has the fierceness of a lion

But is full of kindness and passion

He has the biggest heart of gold

And has so much compassion

 

Protective of his family

He’d lay down his life for me

Fights for what he believes in

At my side is where he’ll always be

PhotoGrid_1476720219921.jpg

He has a great sense of humour

We could laugh all day and night!

He sets my heart aflutter

When I have him in my sight!

 

He’s my best friend and my soul mate

And together we shall grow old

He means everything to me

He’s my world.

PhotoGrid_1476720011681.jpg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “The love of my life

Leave a comment